losaatlas.blogg.se

Telegram 2
Telegram 2











telegram 2

Part 1: Basic Features of Post War Soviet Outlook, as Put Forward by Official Propaganda Machine Importance, particularly in view of recent events, that our answers to them, if they deserve attention at all, seem to me to I apologize in advance for this burdening of telegraphic channel but questions involved are of such urgent (5) Practical deductions from standpoint of US policy. (3) Its projection in practical policy on official level. (1) Basic features of post-war Soviet outlook. I hope, therefore, Dept will bear with me if I submit inĪnswer to this question five parts, subjects of which will be roughly as follows: Yielding to what I feel would be dangerous degree of over-simplification.

telegram 2

Answer to Dept's 284, Feb 3 involves questions so intricate, so delicate, so strange to our form of thought,Īnd so important to analysis of our international environment that I cannot compress answers into single brief message without The Charge in the Soviet Union (Kennan) to the Secretary of State













Telegram 2